INCLUSIVE BEACH in Kaliningrad

KROO disabled “The ark” is the founder of inclusive beaches in Russia. Concept of the first, full beach, accessible to people with different disabilities, was developed and presented to the regional Ministry of Culture and Tourism in 2014 year.

For these 5 summer seasons in the Kaliningrad region was established 6 inclusive beaches on the Baltic coast

The essence of the work is to organize the full functioning of inclusive beaches, it’s not enough to just install them, it is necessary to support their work in collaboration with local non-profit and volunteer organizations, maintain and control the technical condition and safety of operation.

The main problem, which the project solves is the low level or complete inaccessibility of recreational areas near the water for people with severe disabilities.

The very idea of ​​creating an affordable inclusive beach for people with disabilities near the water is to, that the sites are not on the outskirts or any closed territory away from all, and on the central beach of the city, in the most popular place, close to all vacationers. This is a small "built-in island" with a comfortable flooring for movement on a wheelchair and special elements - pillows, high deck chairs, beach wheelchairs. The more such a platform can receive visitors, the more familiar this fact will be for all residents, we will stop meeting surprised people, who see a person for the first time in an electric wheelchair or with a prosthesis. This is part of their life., of our life, and you need to give them the opportunity to relax, to swim, and enjoy it all in comfort.

Who is this project for??

  1. For people with disabilities, who live in the participating cities of the project.
  2. For administrations of participating cities, employees of social support departments and regional ministries of social policy (protect)
  3. For NGOs of participating cities, who work with / for people with disabilities

Project Manager - Roman Aranin, Head of the expedition and project manager - Julia Romenskaya. Also, project team includes 4 expedition members: two young men and two girls. First of all, these are employees / volunteers of the mobile beach, each of which fulfills its duties and function.

These are young people, who in everyday life work with the same target audience, have an idea of ​​her needs and problems. Their desire to help and share the experience of the region unites them. (there are six such inclusive water areas in the Kaliningrad region), borrow the experience of other regions in organizing the work of NGOs and interacting with authorities.

Inclusive beach – this is the daily work of volunteers, which are almost full time, with 9 – 18 hours, are on site, greet visitors, help them settle down, transfer to a sun lounger or to a beach wheelchair, care about their comfort. This concept combines the efforts and desire of people in the work of such important social objects..

Julia Romenskaya

“The project began with our work on inclusive beaches in the Kaliningrad region. We have six such sites. We support three of them in our work every summer - we select and invite volunteers, organize cultural events and parties, help with site repair, installation and transportation at the end of the season, keep records of visitors. There are many guests at our sites, and many come from other regions. So the idea was born to share experience in practice. And the best option for this is to assemble a team, to collect a mobile version of the site and go on an expedition to cities. And as the first trip showed - the cities of the Black Sea have something to learn from us!»,- The head of the expedition is sharing - Romenskaya Julia.

The project has started 01.07.2019 of the year, becoming the winner of the presidential grants fund and ends 31.10.2020 of the year.
Two expeditions are planned within the project., the first one took place in August 2019 years and participating cities were: Eagle, Belgorod, Rostov-on-Don, Novorossiysk, Gelendzhik, Tuapse, Sochi.

The second expedition from Kaliningrad to Evpatoria, and 6 cities along the route (the final list will be published 1 may 2020 of the year).

Each expedition within the project is designed to 7 cities and 21-24 day duration. In every city, an inclusive beach works 2 of the day. The organizers were very pleased with the results of the first trip. There are cities with good inclinations for productive work in this direction - there are active NGOs and interested officials.. In such cities, everything will definitely turn out to be realized. There are examples, when privately the beach owners purchased some of the equipment for the sites, which is not bad either.

IN 2020 Crimea will become the final point of the expedition. And according to the results of two trips, one city will be selected, who will get a fully equipped beach, cost 1 one million rubles, is free.

INCLUSIVE BEACH

Every city, every day in every city – this event. Many visitors, families, their stories and communication. Of course, the most memorable moments, when, eg, volunteers are already in a normal mode go swimming with a visitor in a beach stroller, and he admits that this is his first swim in the last 10-15 years old; or when you see the enthusiastic eyes of a happy child, who is sitting in a beach stroller swims with a volunteer, and his parents are swimming nearby, rather than holding it in their hands experiencing difficulties and of course making efforts. Probably, this project is about bright moments, not about bright events!

Of the difficulties in implementing the project “Inclusive beach” can be called "complex" city. These are those cities, where it’s not easy to find a common language and understanding with representatives of social services, where it’s hard to find an interested non-profit organization. As the first expedition showed, there are cities, where these two points simply don’t even intersect; that is, representatives of social departments. protection do not know in the eyes of their active non-profit organizations and people, and NGOs, in turn, do not interact with the authorities. AND, of course, when there is no such union and interaction, then there is no general work plan, positive experiences and practices. In such cities on our sites there were few visitors and few government representatives.

The project initially scales the experience in creating sites of “Inclusive beaches”; The organizers express a desire to continue such expeditions., to visit all cities where the creation of a similar platform near the water is possible.

Contacts

Romenskaya Julia:

contact@39kovcheg.ru

https://vk.com/juliaromenskaja

Social. Network "CROO of the Disabled Ark":

Leave a Reply

ИНКЛЮЗИВНЫЙ ПЛЯЖ в Калининграде

КРОО инвалидов «Ковчег» является основоположником создания инклюзивных пляжей в России. Концепция первого, полноценного пляжа, доступного для людей с самой разной степенью инвалидности, была разработана и представлена региональному Министерству по культуре и туризму в 2014 году.

За эти 5 летних сезонов в Калининградской области было установлено 6 инклюзивных пляжей на побережье Балтики

Суть работы заключается в организации полноценного функционирования инклюзивных пляжей, ведь недостаточно их просто установить, необходимо в коллаборации с местными некоммерческими и волонтерскими организациями поддерживать их работу, обслуживать и контролировать техническое состояние и безопасность эксплуатации.

Самая главная проблема, которую решает проект – это низкий уровень или полная недоступность мест отдыха у воды для людей с тяжелыми формами инвалидности.

Сама идея создания доступного инклюзивного пляжа для отдыха людей с ОВЗ у воды заключается в том, что площадки находятся не на отшибе или какой-нибудь закрытой территории подальше от всех, а на центральном пляже города, на самом популярном месте, рядом со всеми отдыхающими. Это небольшой «встроенный островок» с удобным настилом для передвижения на кресло-коляске и специальными элементами – подушками, высокими шезлонгами, пляжными кресло-колясками. Чем больше такая площадка сможет принять посетителей, тем привычнее станет для всех жителей этот факт, мы перестанем встречать удивленных людей, которые первый раз видят человека в электрической кресло-коляске или с протезом. Это часть их жизни, нашей жизни, и нужно предоставить им возможность отдыхать, плавать, и наслаждаться всем этим с комфортом.

Для кого этот проект?

  1. Для людей с ограниченными физическими возможностями, которые проживают в городах-участниках проекта.
  2. Для администраций городов-участников, сотрудников управлений социальной поддержки населения и региональных Министерств социальной политики (защиты)
  3. Для НКО городов-участников, которые работают с/для людей с ограниченными физическими возможностями

Руководитель проекта – Роман Аранин, Руководитель экспедиции и проектный менеджер – Роменская Юлия. Также, команда проекта включает 4 членов экспедиции: два молодых человека и две девушки. В первую очередь это сотрудники/волонтеры мобильного пляжа, каждый из которых выполняет свои обязанности и функцию.

Это молодые люди, которые в обычной жизни работают с этой же целевой аудиторией, имеют представление о её потребностях и проблемах. Объединяет их желание помочь и поделиться опытом региона (в Калининградской области таких инклюзивных площадок у воды шесть), заимствовать опыт других регионов в организации работы НКО и взаимодействия с органами власти.

Инклюзивный пляж — это ежедневная работа волонтеров, которые практически полный рабочий день, с 9 — 18 часов, находятся на площадке, встречают посетителей, помогают им расположиться, пересесть на шезлонг или в пляжную кресло-коляску, заботятся об их комфорте. Данная концепция объединяет усилия и желание людей в работе подобных важных социальных объектов.

Юлия Роменская

«Проект начался с нашей работы на инклюзивных пляжах в Калининградской области. У нас таких площадок шесть. Три из них мы поддерживаем в работе каждое лето – подбираем и приглашаем волонтеров, организовываем культурно-массовые мероприятия и вечеринки, помогаем с ремонтом площадок, установкой и транспортировкой в конце сезона, ведем учет посетителей. Гостей на наших площадках много, и многие приезжают из других регионов. Так и родилась идея поделиться опытом на практике. А лучший вариант для этого – собрать команду, собрать мобильную версию площадки и поехать в экспедицию по городам. И как показала первая поездка – городам у Черного моря есть чему у нас поучиться!»,- Делится Руководитель экспедиции – Роменская Юлия.

Проект стартовал 01.07.2019 года, став победителем фонда президентских грантов и завершится 31.10.2020 года.
В рамках проекта запланированы две экспедиции, первая состоялась в августе 2019 года и городами-участниками были: Орел, Белгород, Ростов-на-Дону, Новороссийск, Геленджик, Туапсе, Сочи.

Вторая экспедиция от Калининграда до Евпатории, и 6 городов по маршруту (окончательный список будет опубликован 1 мая 2020 года).

Каждая экспедиция в рамках проекта рассчитана на 7 городов и 21-24 дня продолжительности. В каждом городе инклюзивный пляж работает 2 дня. Организаторов очень порадовали результаты первой поездки. Есть города с хорошими задатками на продуктивную работу в этом направлении – есть активные НКО и заинтересованные чиновники. В таких городах всё точно получится реализовать. Есть примеры, когда в частном порядке владельцы пляжей закупали часть оборудования для площадок, что тоже не плохо.

В 2020 году конечной точкой экспедиции станет Крым. А по результатам двух поездок будет выбран один город, который получит полностью оборудованный пляж, стоимостью 1 миллион рублей, бесплатно.

ИНКЛЮЗИВНЫЙ ПЛЯЖ

Каждый город, каждый день в каждом городе — это мероприятие. Много посетителей, семей, их историй и общения. Конечно больше всего запоминаются моменты, когда, к примеру, волонтеры уже в обычном режиме идут плавать с посетителем на пляжной коляске, и он признается что это его первый заплыв на последние 10-15 лет; или когда видишь восторженные глаза счастливого ребенка, который сидя в пляжной коляске плавает с волонтером, а его родители плавают рядом, а не держат его на руках испытывая сложности и конечно прилагая усилия. Наверное, этот проект про яркие моменты, а не про яркие мероприятия!

Из трудностей в реализации проекта «Инклюзивный пляж» можно обозначить «сложные» города. Это те города, где нелегко найти общий язык и понимание с представителями социальных служб, где тяжело найти заинтересованную некоммерческую организацию. Как показала первая экспедиция, есть города, где эти две точки просто даже не пересекаются; то есть представители управлений соц. защиты не знают в глаза свои активные некоммерческие организации и людей, а НКО в свою очередь никак не взаимодействуют с властями. И, конечно, когда нет такого союза и взаимодействия, то нет и общего плана работы, позитивного опыта и практик. В таких городах на наших площадках было мало посетителей и мало представителей власти.

Проект изначально масштабирует опыт в создании площадок «Инклюзивных пляжей»; Организаторы выражают желание продолжать подобные экспедиции, чтобы посетить все города которых создание аналогичной площадки у воды возможно.

Контакты

Роменская Юлия:

contact@39kovcheg.ru

https://vk.com/juliaromenskaja

Соц. сети «КРОО инвалидов Ковчег»:

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *